Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change

The Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC) is a scientific body under the auspices of the United Nations and regularly assesses the scientific information worldwide, as relevant to a broad range of subjects on climate change. IPCC is an intergovernmental body, with 195 member states. Governments review IPCC reports and endorse them, thus acknowledging the authority of the scientific content. As such, IPCC can be seen as an institution at the science-policy interface.

The IPCC includes three Working Groups: Working Group I deals with "The Physical Science Basis of Climate Change", Working Group II with "Climate Change Impacts, Adaptation and Vulnerability" and Working Group III with "Mitigation of Climate Change".
The IPCC produces both Special Reports on specific subjects, and regularly timed Assessment Report. The most recent one is the Fifth Assessment Report (AR5). The structure of the AR5 was defined at the scoping meeting back in 2009, and for Working Group II includes a part on global and sectoral aspects, and a second part on regional aspects.
Christian Huggel contributed as a Lead Author to the WGII chapter on detection of observed impacts and attribution to climate change across sectors and regions.
The AR5 of WGII was published in 2014.